to sew or buy?

15 Feb

I love my kitty cat, I really do, but I really wish she didn’t have claws!!

I don’t think its fair to de-claw cats (how would you like your nails ripped out??) and I would  lose too much blood trying to put those nail caps on- so I must put up with scratches on my arms and ruined leather parsons chairs.

I’m on the search for slip covers for the chairs, but haven’t had much luck. I would usually just make them myself, but I do not have my sewing machine. 

From what I have found online, the cheapest chair cover is going to be about 40 dollars.
I can get all new parsons chairs at Walmart for 40…. what’s a girl to do??  
If I get the covers, I can take them off so the cat cant ruin them too.
New chairs = new scratching posts.
BUT new chairs are closer and easier to get than the slip covers…

Hmmm, maybe I can find some pillow case-to-slip cover tutorial or something…. off to search!

 

 

Leave a Reply

Jack of Wands Tarot

The name is Wands. Jack Wands.

The Joy Of Manifesting

love. wish. dream. inspire

Confessions of a Spirit Messenger

Walking in the light of Spirit with one foot in each world

Aakhda

"Love Thy Neighbor As Thyself"

